Faculty of Science staff have been honoured in the 2016
University of Queensland Awards for Excellence in Teaching
and Learning.
UQ Provost Professor Aidan Byrne presented the First Year Chemistry Teaching team with an award for Programs that Enhance Learning
at Brisbane’s Customs House.
Team members are: (Associate Professor Gwendolyn Lawrie,
Dr Denise Adams, Dr Andrew Allsebrook, Fiona Arbuthnot, Dr Sue Bennett, Associate Professor Joanne Blanchfield, Dr Bruce D’Arcy, Professor James De Voss, Tammie Fair, Professor Mary Garson,
Husnaa Khan, Dr Efpraxia Kartsonaki, Associate Professor Ross McGeary, Katherine Raymont, Associate Professor Mark Riley, David Rosolen, and Dr Philip Sharpe)
Watch the team discuss their research.
He also presented School of Mathematics and Physics lecturer Dr Poh Wah Hillock with a UQ Citation for Outstanding Contributions to Student Learning.
Her citation was for developing a first year mathematics support program which builds confidence and fosters hard work, perseverance and discipline, resulting in high achievement levels.
For details of all award winners read the UQ News story.
Go to top